The Marriage Pact Book Tour

The Marriage Pact Book Tour

Upcoming events

8/23/17 A Great Good Place for Books, Oakland, with Janelle Brown, author of Watch Me Disappear

9/13/17 Bookshop West Portal, San Francisco

Previous

7/25/17  Launch party at The Booksmith on Haight Street, San Francisco, 7:30 pm

7/14/17  Thrillerfest, New York City, panel (The Nitty Gritty Of Prose), 2:30 p.m., followed by signing. Grand Hyatt

7/27/17  Random House Open House, New York City, 1:00 pm

8/1/17     Kepler’s Premier Event, in conversation with the wonderful Ellen Sussman, 7:30 pm, New York Times bestselling author of The Paradise Guest House and French Lessons

8/2/17  Book Passage, Corte Madera, 7:00 PM
8/3/17 Towne Center Books luncheon, with Gin Phillips, author of Fierce Kingdom, 11:30 am. Make reservations at info@townecenterbooks.com.

8/9/17  Books Inc., Burlingame,  7:00 p.m. – Join me at my longtime neighborhood store

8/11/17  Cafe Society at Copperfield’s, Santa Rosa, 7:00 PM

 

Sign up to receive event invites and be entered in my monthly book giveaway

Order the book

 

An August 2017 Indie Next Pick. A Library Reads and Loan Stars pick, selected by librarians across the United States & Canada as one of the best 10 books of July. One of BBC Culture’s Best Beach Reads of 2017.

WHAT BOOKSELLERS ARE SAYING

“This summer, The Marriage Pact is set to become the book you won’t be able to put down…Set in Silicon Valley, in a world of privilege driven by exclusivity, The Marriage Pact is a break-neck thriller to match Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. In this insulated and therapy-obsessed community, Richmond pushes her characters, newlyweds at the peak of their careers, to the absolute extreme. You won’t believe the jaw-dropping conclusion.” Kepler’s, Menlo Park

ADVANCE PRAISE FOR THE MARRIAGE PACT

The Marriage Pact is a tense, twisting, quirky novel of growing dread–and a love story with a richly imagined relationship between a wife and husband. …Gripping, thought-provoking, and irresistible.”–Dean Koontz, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Corner

“With strong writing, intriguing characters, and a compelling conceit, this psychological thriller seems destined for the top of summer reading lists. Recommended as a fresh voice for readers of Gillian Flynn or Ruth Ware.” ~ Library Journal, starred review.

Riveting psychological suspense! First you meet the lovely couple, then you agree a little marital support couldn’t hurt and then…Beware. This book will keep you up all night…” Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Find Her

“Creepy and engrossing.” Booklist

“Michelle Richmond is, simply put, a great storyteller. And The Marriage Pact, without gimmick or tricks, is a twisting, suspenseful, keep-you-up-all-night thriller. But it’s more than, too. It’s a deep, insightful, nearly voyeuristic view into the modern marriage… A smart, engrossing, scary read!” —Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of The Red Hunter

“A brilliant premise for a novel of psychological suspense, tautly plotted and deftly written.” –JP Delaney, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before

“On the small shelf of truly chilling thrillers about marriage, make room for Michelle Richmond’s The Marriage Pact. It ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say ‘I do.’” Joseph Finder,  New York Times bestselling author of Guilty Minds

 

Michelle Richmond book tour
Bay Area book tour Michelle Richmond

Additional tour dates for THE MARRIAGE PACT will be posted here as they become available.

Bookstores interested in hosting an event, please contact Cindy Murray at Penguin Random House, cmurray at penguinrandomhouse dot com.

Organizations in Europe, Scandinavia, and Asia interested in hosting an event for THE MARRIAGE PACT: please contact me directly or contact my agent, Valerie Borchardt. Go here for a full list of foreign publishers.

 

OTHER EVENTS

Wellstone Center in the Redwoods, with Nathan Hill, author of The Nix, moderated by Steve Kettman, June 24, 2017 2:00 PM

Sanibel Writers Conference, November, 2017